Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Jessica Griffith

Jessica Griffith

July 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jessica Griffith
"Lucy was such a pleasure to work with!! She went above and beyond to help me get an insurance policy I was happy with. I had contacted several insurance companies prior to State Farm and NONE of them compared to the service I received from Lucy! From my first point of contact with her , I knew I was in great hands!!! I truly admired that Lucy cared about my best interests in choosing a policy. You do not find that type of compassion anymore. She is the hands down the best!!!!"
Profile photo of marc krasnow

marc krasnow

June 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by marc krasnow
"Jim has been helping me with car and auto insurance for years and has always been a pleasure to work with. Last month he went above and beyond by explaining to me when both of my HVAC systems broke that I might be able to process a claim. I had no idea! He helped guide me and we were successful and I was able to replace both of them at no cost to me, except the deductible. Unbelievable!"
Profile photo of Aliena Heimbrodt

Aliena Heimbrodt

March 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Aliena Heimbrodt
"I love Statefarm! When shopping for my car insurance, I kept getting overpriced quotes. Once I called Statefarm, Whitney was able to help me with a quote that not only seemed fair for my little truck but also went down over time. Whitney is always quick to respond and answer all of the 737472 questions I had about adding my husband and our home. It’s not always fun working with agencies, but with Statefarm I have always been super happy (for work and personally), and I feel especially lucky to have Whitney in my corner!"
Profile photo of Brenda Steele

Brenda Steele

February 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brenda Steele
"Jim Rottkamp is the only insurance agent you want. He has helped us get through multiple events over the years, including a powerful storm that resulted in major damage to our home and property from several fallen trees. We called Jim shortly after the storm and he was at our house within minutes to see what our family needed. We have life, home and car (with three teenage drivers) policies and Jim is professional, responsive and incredibly knowledgeable. Everything an insurance agent should be. We are so thankful to have him."
Profile photo of Jeff Steele

Jeff Steele

February 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jeff Steele
"I have known Jim Rottkamp for over 20 years, and he has proficiently managed all of my life, home, and auto policies over the two decades that he has been my agent. Not only is he incredibly knowledgeable of his indistry and extremely responsive as an agent, but he has always been a consummate professional and is a wonderful human being. I would recommend Jim to anyone looking for a new insurance company, policy, or agent."
Profile photo of Amy Hios

Amy Hios

January 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Amy Hios
"Jim Rottkamp was prompt in helping to expedite our auto claim after we hit a deer and even recommended an auto body shop. The process was seamless from start to finish, and the shop was phenomenal! Jim follows up and makes sure that all of your needs are taken care of and that you are happy with the service that he provides. Would recommend Jim to anyone looking for an insurance agent!!"
Profile photo of Jeff Ackerman

Jeff Ackerman

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jeff Ackerman
"Jim Rottkamp and his staff are exceptional. They have provided my family and me with incredible service for over 20 years. Their response time and their responsiveness and concern for our needs are truly outstanding. We plan to be with them for as long as we need car or home insurance. They deserve 5 stars."
Profile photo of Esmeralda C

Esmeralda C

October 13, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Esmeralda C
"Very nice and helpful getting a quick quote."
Profile photo of lilian nduati

lilian nduati

September 2, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by lilian nduati
"Mike is patient and knowledgeable . If you are like me and find insurance to be both complex and stressful I would highly recommend Him."
Profile photo of Quincy Walley

Quincy Walley

August 27, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Quincy Walley
"We had Whitney Pagano look over our current homeowners and vehicle insurance policy and she was awesome. She was very professional, knowledgeable, and saved us over 20% than we have been paying with progressive for years. She found savings that we had no idea existed. She also contacted us a few months later to let us know that we qualified for even more savings. Call Whitney pagano. The overall experience was great"
Profile photo of Tara Pagano

Tara Pagano

August 27, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Tara Pagano
"With multiple cars and drivers, after shopping multiple big name insurance companies - Jim’s Team with State Farm was able to offer better coverage for a lower premium - highly recommend for all your insurance needs!!"
Profile photo of Amy Brassard

Amy Brassard

December 15, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Amy Brassard
"Great customer service!"
Profile photo of Jeff Smith

Jeff Smith

October 30, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Jeff Smith
"Switched everything over to Jim at State Farm years ago. Beyond being knowledgeable and pleasant to deal with, Jim is very proactive at optimizing coverage for clients and saving me money in the process. He also is very responsive to any inquiries in a timely fashion and has been great providing advice on coverage for my second home purchase. I would highly recommend Jim to anyone without reservation."
Profile photo of Daniel Jagoe

Daniel Jagoe

February 14, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Daniel Jagoe
"We have been customers of Jim Rottkamp and State Farm for over 5 years and am completely happy. We have home, auto and life insurance policies and have to say the rates are competitive, and the responsiveness and customer service are great. If you make a call or send an email they follow up promptly. Jim is also very proactive in offering suggestions on how to manage your policies to save $$ even with two teen drivers in our house. I have previously had policies with The Hartford, Allstate, Geico and others and am glad we went with Jim and State Farm. Highly recommended"
Profile photo of Jim Kuczo

Jim Kuczo

February 14, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Jim Kuczo
"My wife and I have been customers for a little over 2 years now and we couldn't be happier. Switching from our previous provider was easy. Jim Rottkamp and his staff put the needs of the client first, provide great customer service, and above all...are honest. The State Farm app makes accessing all of our information easy too! I would not hesitate to recommend Jim Rottkamp as an insurance provider."
Profile photo of James Tsou

James Tsou

February 14, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by James Tsou
"Amazing experience with this insurance company. Both of my home and car insurance is currently being held through them and whenever I have an issue, they are very responsive and provide accurate information. I'm happy that I can simply call them anytime with an issue and know it will have an answer within the next day"
Profile photo of Karen Lopez

Karen Lopez

February 11, 2020

1  out of  5 rating by Karen Lopez
"Before you state you don’t see a policy under my name in your reply, email me and I’ll be happy to provide you my policy number. I put in a call on January 29th to cancel my policy. After speaking to the not helpful “customer service” they informed me I have to speak to the branch which I did. The gentlemen I spoke to proceeded to tell me that he may lower my monthly payment by lowering my coverage (after I have already stated I was getting better coverage for a lot less), silly me said no to paying more for less.... a week later I find out that what I requested was not only NOT done I was charged for a policy I thought was cancelled. Now after multiple calls to the super helpful customer service (sarcasm intended) they tell me I will not get my money back because my initial payment was a downpayment, and that my renters is still active! After speaking to multiple departments and getting a different answer from each one. I now not so patiently await the branch to have time or care enough to call me to resolve this. I was warned by multiple people to not go with State Farm and I didn’t listen. Lesson learned."
Profile photo of KandI Properties

KandI Properties

July 4, 2019

1  out of  5 rating by KandI Properties
"So my basement was flooded and furnace destroyed. I, at first thought I’d not put in a claim and tried to have it repaired. I spoke with agent in Darien State Farm to inform them about the issue and inform them of my intention to repair. After getting 4-5 techs to try to repair they said it’d be expensive and I should just use my insurance. I had never used my insurance in 15 years but reluctantly did due to the cause. State Farm came out to do the visual and assessment. The tech they sent did not know how to attempt to turn on furnace. He only had a small bag with a voltage meter. He had no clue what he was doing. He had me going up to ensure thermostat was in the on position at least 3 times. I turned on the breaker and he could not even find the positive pole in the junction box. I had to show him. 2 days later they denied my claim. They said the furnace stopped working due to its age. The furnace worked till the flood. I previously used liberty mutual for 18 years and now I have to dump State Farm on all my vehicles and houses. If you have another insurance company please let me know. I’ll try USAA. I was a loyal customer."
Profile photo of Cathy Mullins

Cathy Mullins

May 6, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Cathy Mullins
"Always a pleasure to come in the office in person and see and get first rate help with the entire staff here"